Energy, Mines and Resources

Forestry

Staff

Physical Address:
Mile 918.07 Alaska Highway
Whitehorse, Yukon

Reception:
Phone: 867.456.3999
Toll free in Yukon: 1.800.661.0408 ext. 3999
Fax: 867.667.3138
Email: forestry@gov.yk.ca

Mailing Address:
Box 2703 (K-918)
Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 2C6

See Forest Management on Google maps

 

Lyle Dinn
Director
867.456.3813
lyle.dinn@gov.yk.ca

Marc Meyer
Operations Manager
867.456.6506
marc.meyer@gov.yk.ca

Kirk Price
Operations Manager
867.633.7914
kirk.price@gov.yk.ca

Cheryl Ritz
Finance & Office Administrator
867.456.3999
cheryl.ritz@gov.yk.ca

Gavin Dykshoorn
Tenures Forester
867.456.6178
gavin.dykshoorn@gov.yk.ca

Cory Chouinard
Silviculture Forester
867.667.8594
cory.chouinard@gov.yk.ca

Neal Allison
Forester (Haines Junction)
867.334.5896
neal.allison@gov.yk.ca

David Swinson
Forester - Faro, Ross River, Watson Lake, Teslin, Carmacks
867.332.4726
david.swinson@gov.yk.ca

Sue Deforest
Spatial Database Administrator
867.633.7919
sue.deforest@gov.yk.ca

Robert Legare
Forester (Dawson City, Old Crow, Mayo)
867.456.3811
robert.legare@gov.yk.ca

Mark Pedersen
Forester (Haines Junction)
867.335.9068
mark.pedersen@gov.yk.ca

Michelle Sicotte
Forest Management Legislation Advisor & Negotiator
867.456.6122
michelle.sicotte@gov.yk.ca

Colin Schut
GIS Analyst
colin.schut@gov.yk.ca

Beth Paul
Grad Corp
bethany.paul@gov.yk.ca

Jennifer Platz
Development Forester (Dawson City, Old Crow, Mayo)
867.336.0465
jennifer.platz@gov.yk.ca

Robin Sharples
Research Forester
867.633.7908
robin.sharples@gov.yk.ca

Charlaine Thibault
Tenures Administrator
867.456.3802
charlaine.thibault@gov.yk.ca

Tamar Vandenberghe
Tenures Administrator
867.456.3805
tamar.vandenberghe@gov.yk.ca

Lisa Walker
Natural Resource Legislation Advisor & Negotiator
867.393.7406
lisa.walker@gov.yk.ca

Catherine Welsh
Forester (Whitehorse)
867.332.4168
catherine.welsh@gov.yk.ca

Aldo VanEyk
Development Forester (Whitehorse)
867.633.7904
aldo.vaneyk@gov.yk.ca

Chandelle King
Forest Technician
867.633.7900
chandelle.king@gov.yk.ca

Rebecca Irish
Forest Technician
867.456.3812
rebecca.irish@gov.yk.ca

Jonathan Lowey
Assistant Forest Technician
867.456.3919
jonathan.lowey@gov.yk.ca