Energy, Mines and Resources

Minerals

Contact Us

Mineral Resources Branch
400-211 Main Street (Shoppers Plaza)
Phone: 867.633.7952
Toll Free (in Yukon): 1.800.661.0408
Fax: 867.456.3899

Email:  mining@gov.yk.ca


Mineral Resources Branch Mining Lands Offices

Bob Holmes
Director, Mineral Resources
867.667.3126
robert.holmes@gov.yk.ca

Briar Young
Manager, Mining Lands
867.456.3822
briar.young@gov.yk.ca

Jennifer Russell
A/Manager, Mineral Planning & Development
867.667.3422
jennifer.russell@gov.yk.ca

Rollande Desjardins
Administrative Assistant
867.633.7952
rollande.desjardins@gov.yk.ca

Erin Dowd
Mining Technologist
867.667.3432
erin.dowd@gov.yk.ca

Andrea Kenward
Mining Technologist
867.456.3830
andrea.kenward@gov.yk.ca

Judith St. Amand
Regional Mining Lands Officer
867.456.3961
judy.stamand@gov.yk.ca

Hillary Corley
A/Mining Lands Project Coordinator
867.667.5604
hillary.corley@gov.yk.ca

Kellie Emon
Senior Minerals Development Advisor
867.667.8256
kellie.emon@gov.yk.ca

Alissa Sampson
A/Mineral Development Officer
867.667.3163
alissa.sampson@gov.yk.ca

Kirstin Damude
Mineral Development Officer
867.667.8704
kirstin.damude@gov.yk.ca

Jay Chou
Mineral Consultation Advisor
867.667.8708
jay.chou@gov.yk.ca

Nicole Hulstein
A/Mining Policy Analyst
867.456.3993
nicole.hulstein@gov.yk.ca

Tamera Sikorski
Mining Recorder - Whitehorse
867.456.3823
tamera.sikorski@gov.yk.ca

Jordie Amos
Mining Administration Officer -Whitehorse
867.456.3824
jordie.amos@gov.yk.ca

Tori-Ann Chislett
Mining Lands Officer - Whitehorse
867.667.3107
toriann.chislett@gov.yk.ca

Kathy Sutherland
Mining Lands Officer - Whitehorse
867.667.3190
kathy.sutherland@gov.yk.ca

Vacant
Mining Lands Officer - Whitehorse
867.456.6199

Janet Bell-MacDonald
Mining Recorder - Dawson
867.993.5343
janet.bell-macdonald@gov.yk.ca

Vicki Roberts
Mining Administration Officer - Dawson
867.993.5343
vicki.roberts@gov.yk.ca

Sarah Taylor
Mining Administration Officer - Dawson
867.993.5343
sarah.taylor@gov.yk.ca

Catherine MacDougall
Mining Administration Officer
867.993.5343
catherine.macdougall@gov.yk.ca

Shirley Hill
Mining Lands Officer - Dawson
867.993.5343
shirley.hill@gov.yk.ca

Brian Willdey
Mining Lands Officer - Dawson
867-993-5343
brian.willdey@gov.yk.ca

Trevor Ellis
Mining Recorder - Mayo
867.996.2256
trevor.ellis@gov.yk.ca

Carol Knight
Mining Administration Officer - Mayo
867.996.2256
carol.knight@gov.yk.ca

Jennifer Walters
Mining Lands Officer - Mayo
867.996.2256
Jennifer.walters@gov.yk.ca

Diana Shawcross
Mining Recorder- Watson Lake
867.536.7366
diana.shawcross@gov.yk.ca

Julie Houle
Mining GIS Supervisor - Whitehorse
867.667.5320
julie.houle@gov.yk.ca

Amy Stuart
GIS Analyst - Whitehorse
867.667.3158
amy.stuart@gov.yk.ca