Energy, Mines and Resources

Minerals

Quartz Mining Land Use – Application Form

  • Class 1 Notification Form
     English  197 KB
  • Class 2 Notification / Exploration Program
     Bilingual  56 KB (YG5110)
  • Application for Class 3 and Class 4 Quartz Mining Land Use Operating Plan / Land Use Approval
     English  468 KB French  561 KB (YG5069)
  • Assignment of Operating Plan
     English  49 KB French  59 KB (YG5072)
  • Aboveground Storage Tank (AST) – Registration Form
     Bilingual  200 KB (YG5025)
  • Application for Land Use Permit
     English  96 KB French  134 KB (YG5028)

Please also consult the Quartz Mining Act  579 KB and the Quartz Mining Land Use Regulation  519 KB.


Copies of Water Licenses are available at the Yukon Water Board.

As of November 28, 2005, Yukon assessments are conducted by the Yukon Environmental and Socio-Economic Assessment Board (YESAB).

For more on Land Use in Yukon, visit the Land Services website.


Contact Us: 

Mining Land Use Officers

Dawson  
Phone: 867.993.5343 - Fax: 867.993.6747
dawson.mining@gov.yk.ca
dawson.class1@gov.yk.ca

Mayo
Phone: 867.996.2256 - Fax: 867.996.2617
mayo.mining@gov.yk.ca
mayo.class1@gov.yk.ca

Watson Lake 
Phone: 867.536.7366 - Fax: 867.536.7842
watson.mining@gov.yk.ca
watson.class1@gov.yk.ca

Whitehorse  
Phone: 867.667.3107 - Fax: 867.667.5150
whitehorse.mining@gov.yk.ca
whitehorse.class1@gov.yk.ca

Toll-free number for all districts: 1.800.661.0408.