Energy, Mines and Resources

Minerals

Quartz Mining Land Use – Class 3 Approvals

Download the list of Quartz Mining Land Use Approvals for Class 3  51 KB. Copies of the actual approvals and applications are available at the appropriate Mining Lands office in the District. Please contact the Mining Land Use Officer for the correct district.

Contact Us: 

Mining Land Use Officers

Dawson  
Phone: 867.993.5343 - Fax: 867.993.6747
dawson.mining@gov.yk.ca
dawson.class1@gov.yk.ca

Mayo
Phone: 867.996.2256 - Fax: 867.996.2617
mayo.mining@gov.yk.ca
mayo.class1@gov.yk.ca

Watson Lake 
Phone: 867.536.7366 - Fax: 867.536.7842
watson.mining@gov.yk.ca
watson.class1@gov.yk.ca

Whitehorse  
Phone: 867.667.3107 - Fax: 867.667.5150
whitehorse.mining@gov.yk.ca
whitehorse.class1@gov.yk.ca

Toll-free number for all districts: 1.800.661.0408.