Energy, Mines and Resources

Energy, Mines & Resources

Public lottery for new recreational lots  planned for summer

Kluane First Nation and the Yukon government are developing 11 new recreational lots at Dutch Harbour on Kluane Lake. The lots will be available through a land lottery later this summer.

Responsible oil and gas development

We have added a new section to the Oil and Gas Resources website. This section explores the government's role in the responsible development of oil and gas in Yukon. In the coming months, we will build on these webpages, adding resources and more detailed information on this and related topics.

Forest Resources Act 5 year review

The Government of Yukon is beginning a review of the Forest Resources Act. The review presents the opportunity to ensure our forest legislation meets the needs of First Nations, industry and the public while protecting the health of our forests.

News Releases

Work on forestry road to continue near Haines Junction this summer
April 20, 2016
- The Mackintosh East Forest Resources Road will be surfaced for easier access.

Kluane First Nation and Yukon government develop Dutch Harbour recreational lots
April 18, 2016
- A public lottery is expected to be held summer 2016.

Electric car joins Yukon government fleet vehicles
April 12, 2016
- The Yukon government is piloting an electric car to test viability and practicality of use in Yukon.