Energy, Mines and Resources

Minerals

Placer Mining Land Use – Class 3 and 4 Approvals

Class 3 Approvals

Download a list of Placer Mining Land Use Approvals for Class 3  241 KB. Copies of the actual approvals and applications are available at the appropriate Mining Lands office in the District.  Please contact the Mining Land Use Officer for the correct district.


Class 4 Approvals

All Placer Mining Land Use applications for Class 4 activities are processed by the Water Board. Copies of Water Licences are available at the Yukon Water Board.

 

Contact Us: 

Mining Land Use Officers

Dawson  
Phone: 867.993.5343 - Fax: 867.993.6747
dawson.mining@gov.yk.ca
dawson.class1@gov.yk.ca

Mayo
Phone: 867.996.2256 - Fax: 867.996.2617
mayo.mining@gov.yk.ca
mayo.class1@gov.yk.ca

Watson Lake 
Phone: 867.536.7366 - Fax: 867.536.7842
watson.mining@gov.yk.ca
watson.class1@gov.yk.ca

Whitehorse  
Phone: 867.667.3107 - Fax: 867.667.5150
whitehorse.mining@gov.yk.ca
whitehorse.class1@gov.yk.ca

Toll-free number for all districts: 1.800.661.0408.