Regional Land Use Planning

Regional Land Use Planning

Dawson regional land use plan

Dawson Regional Land Use Planning process is temporarily suspended

The Government of Yukon, Tr’ondëk Hwëch’in and Vuntut Gwitchin Government have mutually agreed to suspend the Dawson regional land use planning process.

The three parties decided to take this step after the 2014 Peel watershed land use planning court hearings.


Contact regional land use planning 

Energy, Mines and Resources
Corporate Policy and Planning

Phone: 867.393.7407
Toll-free: 1.800.661.0408 ext. 7407